← Data Center GPUs
Comparison Data Center GPUs Prices on request — no figure is published on this page

L4 vs RTX 6000 Ada

The L4 and the RTX 6000 Ada are both data centre GPUs we supply tested from Hong Kong, and the figures below are the same ones published on each product page. They share the same supply and warranty terms and separate on memory, power, interface, so the decision is less about "which is better" and more about which of those differences your platform or workload can actually use.

Nothing on this page is a price: used and refurbished hardware is repriced weekly, so both are quoted on request against confirmed stock with the date the quote holds until. If you are replacing a part, send the platform and we will confirm the population before you commit.

Side by side

L4 vs RTX 6000 Ada specifications

Specification L4 RTX 6000 Ada
Memory24GB GDDR6 ECC, 300 GB/s48GB GDDR6 with ECC, 960 GB/s
Power72W TDP — no external power connector300W TDP, 16-pin (CEM5) power connector
InterfacePCIe Gen4 x16, single-slot low-profile, passivePCIe Gen4 x16, dual-slot full-height, active (blower) cooling
ArchitectureAda Lovelace, 7,424 CUDA cores, 232 Tensor coresAda Lovelace, 18,176 CUDA cores, 568 fourth-gen Tensor cores, 142 third-gen RT cores
ComputeFP8 242 TFLOPS / FP16 121 TFLOPS / TF32 60 TFLOPSFP32 91.1 TFLOPS
NVLinknot statedNot supported on the Ada Generation board
VirtualizationvGPU support, NVIDIA AI Enterprise readyvGPU supported (vPC, vApps, RTX vWS, vCS)
ModelNVIDIA L4 (900-2G193-0000-000)NVIDIA RTX 6000 Ada Generation 48GB; PNY, Dell and other OEM-branded boards are the same GPU
Media2x NVENC, 4x NVDEC, 4x JPEG — AV1 encodenot stated
Display Outputsnot stated4x DisplayPort 1.4a

Rows that differ are highlighted. Figures are the same ones published on each product page; where a figure is community-sourced rather than vendor-published it is stated on that page. Confirm every part against your build sheet when ordering.

Where they differ

  • ·Memory — L4: 24GB GDDR6 ECC, 300 GB/s; RTX 6000 Ada: 48GB GDDR6 with ECC, 960 GB/s.
  • ·Power — L4: 72W TDP — no external power connector; RTX 6000 Ada: 300W TDP, 16-pin (CEM5) power connector.
  • ·Interface — L4: PCIe Gen4 x16, single-slot low-profile, passive; RTX 6000 Ada: PCIe Gen4 x16, dual-slot full-height, active (blower) cooling.
  • ·Architecture — L4: Ada Lovelace, 7,424 CUDA cores, 232 Tensor cores; RTX 6000 Ada: Ada Lovelace, 18,176 CUDA cores, 568 fourth-gen Tensor cores, 142 third-gen RT cores.
  • ·Compute — L4: FP8 242 TFLOPS / FP16 121 TFLOPS / TF32 60 TFLOPS; RTX 6000 Ada: FP32 91.1 TFLOPS.
  • ·Virtualization — L4: vGPU support, NVIDIA AI Enterprise ready; RTX 6000 Ada: vGPU supported (vPC, vApps, RTX vWS, vCS).

Decision

Which one to buy

Data centre GPUs are chosen by memory footprint per job and by the deployment you already have. More memory per card means bigger models, larger batches and fewer cards for the same workload; less memory per card is often the better buy when you scale out across many nodes. Memory bandwidth and compute format matter for the workload — FP8 and BF16 throughput for inference, FP64 for simulation — and the power envelope decides how many cards fit per chassis. Check the form factor and cooling as well: a passive server card and an actively cooled workstation card are not interchangeable.

Choose the L4 if

  • ·Memory: 24GB GDDR6 ECC, 300 GB/s
  • ·Power: 72W TDP — no external power connector
  • ·Interface: PCIe Gen4 x16, single-slot low-profile, passive

Full L4 specification →

Choose the RTX 6000 Ada if

  • ·Memory: 48GB GDDR6 with ECC, 960 GB/s
  • ·Power: 300W TDP, 16-pin (CEM5) power connector
  • ·Interface: PCIe Gen4 x16, dual-slot full-height, active (blower) cooling

Full RTX 6000 Ada specification →

Photos

What the two look like

NVIDIA L4 24GB official render — low-profile single-slot PCIe inference GPU

L4

Photo from the L4 page. Every unit's label is read against your order before dispatch.

NVIDIA RTX 6000 Ada Generation 48GB official render — dual-slot full-height workstation GPU with blower cooler

RTX 6000 Ada

Photo from the RTX 6000 Ada page. Every unit's label is read against your order before dispatch.

Frequently asked questions

How much do the L4 and the RTX 6000 Ada cost?

We do not publish prices for either: secondary-market hardware is repriced weekly. Send the quantity, the platform and the condition you want and we quote both against confirmed stock, with the date the figure holds until.

What is the main difference between the L4 and the RTX 6000 Ada?

Memory (L4: 24GB GDDR6 ECC, 300 GB/s; RTX 6000 Ada: 48GB GDDR6 with ECC, 960 GB/s); Power (L4: 72W TDP — no external power connector; RTX 6000 Ada: 300W TDP, 16-pin (CEM5) power connector); Interface (L4: PCIe Gen4 x16, single-slot low-profile, passive; RTX 6000 Ada: PCIe Gen4 x16, dual-slot full-height, active (blower) cooling).

Can I use the L4 and the RTX 6000 Ada in the same system?

They can share a server if the power and slot budget allows it, but they target different jobs: L4 and RTX 6000 Ada differ mainly on Memory and Power. Mixed GPU models in one host is a driver/CUDA compatibility decision, not a hardware one.

Which one should I buy?

Buy the one whose strong points match the job: see the "Choose" section above. If you are replacing an existing part, send the platform or the old part number and we will confirm compatibility before you order.

What condition are they in, and do you ship worldwide?

Both are supplied tested with a 1-year written warranty. Condition is stated line by line before you order — new, decommissioned pull or OEM tray — and we ship worldwide from the Hong Kong warehouse with full export documentation, typically 3–7 days by air.

Get a quote for either — or both

Tell us the quantity, the platform and the condition you need. We confirm stock and put a firm figure in writing with the date it holds until.

Request a Quote

More Data Center GPUs · All comparisons · L4 · RTX 6000 Ada