← Data Center GPUs
Comparison Data Center GPUs Prices on request — no figure is published on this page

H200 vs H100

The H200 and the H100 are both data centre GPUs we supply tested from Hong Kong, and the figures below are the same ones published on each product page. They share the same supply and warranty terms and separate on memory, architecture, mig, so the decision is less about "which is better" and more about which of those differences your platform or workload can actually use.

Nothing on this page is a price: used and refurbished hardware is repriced weekly, so both are quoted on request against confirmed stock with the date the quote holds until. If you are replacing a part, send the platform and we will confirm the population before you commit.

Side by side

H200 vs H100 specifications

Specification H200 H100
Memory141GB HBM3e, 4.8TB/s (both variants)80GB HBM3 3.35 TB/s (SXM5) / 80GB HBM2e 2.0 TB/s (PCIe)
Powernot stated700W (SXM5) / 350W (PCIe), passive
ArchitectureHopper GH100 with HBM3e memoryHopper GH100, 132 SM (SXM5) / 114 SM (PCIe)
Computenot statedFP8 1,979 TFLOPS / FP16 989 TFLOPS (SXM5, with sparsity)
MIGUp to 7 instances, 18GB each (SXM); 16.5GB each (NVL)Up to 7 instances (10GB each)
NVLinknot stated900 GB/s GPU-to-GPU (SXM5); NVLink bridge (PCIe)
ModelNVIDIA H200 - SXM (HGX H200 baseboard) and H200 NVL (PCIe dual-slot)NVIDIA H100 80GB — SXM5 (900-21010-0000-000) and PCIe variants
FP8 / INT8 Tensor Core3,958 TFLOPS (SXM) / 3,341 TFLOPS (NVL), with sparsitynot stated
BF16 / FP16 Tensor Core1,979 TFLOPS (SXM) / 1,671 TFLOPS (NVL), with sparsitynot stated
TF32 / FP32 / FP64989 / 67 / 34 TFLOPS (SXM); 835 / 60 / 30 TFLOPS (NVL)not stated
TDPUp to 700W configurable (SXM); up to 600W configurable (NVL)not stated
InterconnectNVLink 900GB/s (SXM); PCIe Gen5 128GB/s plus 2- or 4-way NVLink bridge (NVL)not stated
Form factorSXM module for HGX baseboards; PCIe dual-slot air-cooled for NVLnot stated
Transformer Enginenot statedFP8 training and inference, 4th-gen Tensor cores

Rows that differ are highlighted. Figures are the same ones published on each product page; where a figure is community-sourced rather than vendor-published it is stated on that page. Confirm every part against your build sheet when ordering.

Where they differ

  • ·Memory — H200: 141GB HBM3e, 4.8TB/s (both variants); H100: 80GB HBM3 3.35 TB/s (SXM5) / 80GB HBM2e 2.0 TB/s (PCIe).
  • ·Architecture — H200: Hopper GH100 with HBM3e memory; H100: Hopper GH100, 132 SM (SXM5) / 114 SM (PCIe).
  • ·MIG — H200: Up to 7 instances, 18GB each (SXM); 16.5GB each (NVL); H100: Up to 7 instances (10GB each).

Decision

Which one to buy

Data centre GPUs are chosen by memory footprint per job and by the deployment you already have. More memory per card means bigger models, larger batches and fewer cards for the same workload; less memory per card is often the better buy when you scale out across many nodes. Memory bandwidth and compute format matter for the workload — FP8 and BF16 throughput for inference, FP64 for simulation — and the power envelope decides how many cards fit per chassis. Check the form factor and cooling as well: a passive server card and an actively cooled workstation card are not interchangeable.

Choose the H200 if

  • ·Memory: 141GB HBM3e, 4.8TB/s (both variants)
  • ·Architecture: Hopper GH100 with HBM3e memory
  • ·MIG: Up to 7 instances, 18GB each (SXM); 16.5GB each (NVL)

Full H200 specification →

Choose the H100 if

  • ·Memory: 80GB HBM3 3.35 TB/s (SXM5) / 80GB HBM2e 2.0 TB/s (PCIe)
  • ·Architecture: Hopper GH100, 132 SM (SXM5) / 114 SM (PCIe)
  • ·MIG: Up to 7 instances (10GB each)

Full H100 specification →

Photos

What the two look like

Representative photo of the NVIDIA Hopper data centre GPU module family, HBM stacks around the die

H200

Photo from the H200 page. Every unit's label is read against your order before dispatch.

NVIDIA H100 official key visual — Hopper GPU module on dark background

H100

Photo from the H100 page. Every unit's label is read against your order before dispatch.

Frequently asked questions

How much do the H200 and the H100 cost?

We do not publish prices for either: secondary-market hardware is repriced weekly. Send the quantity, the platform and the condition you want and we quote both against confirmed stock, with the date the figure holds until.

What is the main difference between the H200 and the H100?

Memory (H200: 141GB HBM3e, 4.8TB/s (both variants); H100: 80GB HBM3 3.35 TB/s (SXM5) / 80GB HBM2e 2.0 TB/s (PCIe)); Architecture (H200: Hopper GH100 with HBM3e memory; H100: Hopper GH100, 132 SM (SXM5) / 114 SM (PCIe)); MIG (H200: Up to 7 instances, 18GB each (SXM); 16.5GB each (NVL); H100: Up to 7 instances (10GB each)).

Can I use the H200 and the H100 in the same system?

They can share a server if the power and slot budget allows it, but they target different jobs: H200 and H100 differ mainly on Memory and Architecture. Mixed GPU models in one host is a driver/CUDA compatibility decision, not a hardware one.

Which one should I buy?

Buy the one whose strong points match the job: see the "Choose" section above. If you are replacing an existing part, send the platform or the old part number and we will confirm compatibility before you order.

What condition are they in, and do you ship worldwide?

Both are supplied tested with a 1-year written warranty. Condition is stated line by line before you order — new, decommissioned pull or OEM tray — and we ship worldwide from the Hong Kong warehouse with full export documentation, typically 3–7 days by air.

Get a quote for either — or both

Tell us the quantity, the platform and the condition you need. We confirm stock and put a firm figure in writing with the date it holds until.

Request a Quote

More Data Center GPUs · All comparisons · H200 · H100