← Server CPUs
Comparison Server CPUs Prices on request — no figure is published on this page

EPYC 9654 vs EPYC 9J14

The EPYC 9654 and the EPYC 9J14 are both server processors we supply tested from Hong Kong, and the figures below are the same ones published on each product page. They share 2 listed specification rows and separate on tdp, cache, memory, so the decision is less about "which is better" and more about which of those differences your platform or workload can actually use.

Nothing on this page is a price: component pricing moved too fast in 2026 for a printed figure to stay honest, so both are quoted on request against confirmed stock with the date the quote holds until. If you are replacing a part, send the platform and we will confirm the population before you commit.

Side by side

EPYC 9654 vs EPYC 9J14 specifications

Specification EPYC 9654 EPYC 9J14
Cores / Threads96 cores / 192 threads96 cores / 192 threads per CPU
SocketSP5 (LGA 6096)SP5 (LGA 6096)
TDP360W (configurable)360W in OEM/secondary-market listings for this OPN; not confirmed by an AMD-published document
Cache384MB L3 + 96MB L2384MB in OEM/secondary-market listings for this OPN; not confirmed by an AMD-published document
Memory12-channel DDR5-4800DDR5 platform (SP5). Channel count for this specific SKU is not published by AMD - confirmed against your platform's supported-CPU list at order time.
PCIePCIe Gen5, 128 lanesPCIe Gen5 platform (SP5). Lane count for this specific SKU is not published by AMD - confirmed against your platform's supported-CPU list at order time.
ProcessorAMD EPYC 9654 (Genoa)AMD EPYC 9J14 (OEM / cloud-custom SKU)
Clock2.4GHz base / 3.7GHz max boostNot agreed between public sources: 2.40GHz in OEM/secondary-market listings for OPN 100-000000933, 2.6GHz in the PassMark CPU Benchmark record. We publish both rather than choosing. base / Up to 3.7GHz (PassMark CPU Benchmark record) max
Microarchitecturenot statedListed as Zen 4 by secondary-market sources; AMD publishes no specification page for this SKU
Orderable part numbernot stated100-000000933 (100-000000933WOF also seen)
Part classnot statedServer tray / OEM part - no boxed retail SKU
Launchnot statedQ3 2023 (PassMark CPU Benchmark 'first seen on chart')

Rows that differ are highlighted. Figures are the same ones published on each product page; where a figure is community-sourced rather than vendor-published it is stated on that page. Confirm every part against your build sheet when ordering.

Where they differ

  • ·TDP — EPYC 9654: 360W (configurable); EPYC 9J14: 360W in OEM/secondary-market listings for this OPN; not confirmed by an AMD-published document.
  • ·Cache — EPYC 9654: 384MB L3 + 96MB L2; EPYC 9J14: 384MB in OEM/secondary-market listings for this OPN; not confirmed by an AMD-published document.
  • ·Memory — EPYC 9654: 12-channel DDR5-4800; EPYC 9J14: DDR5 platform (SP5). Channel count for this specific SKU is not published by AMD - confirmed against your platform's supported-CPU list at order time..
  • ·PCIe — EPYC 9654: PCIe Gen5, 128 lanes; EPYC 9J14: PCIe Gen5 platform (SP5). Lane count for this specific SKU is not published by AMD - confirmed against your platform's supported-CPU list at order time..
  • ·Clock — EPYC 9654: 2.4GHz base / 3.7GHz max boost; EPYC 9J14: Not agreed between public sources: 2.40GHz in OEM/secondary-market listings for OPN 100-000000933, 2.6GHz in the PassMark CPU Benchmark record. We publish both rather than choosing. base / Up to 3.7GHz (PassMark CPU Benchmark record) max.

What they share

Cores / Threads: 96 cores / 192 threads; Socket: SP5 (LGA 6096).

Decision

Which one to buy

For processors the useful split is throughput versus frequency. More cores per socket wins on virtualisation density, parallel batch work and multi-tenant hosting, where the scheduler can keep every core busy; higher base and boost clocks win where the workload is latency-sensitive or licensed per core, and the extra cores would sit idle. Check the socket and the platform's memory generation before anything else: a CPU is only useful in a board that takes it, and the two models above are interchangeable only when the socket matches. TDP also sets the cooling and power budget per node.

Choose the EPYC 9654 if

  • ·Memory: 12-channel DDR5-4800
  • ·PCIe: PCIe Gen5, 128 lanes

Full EPYC 9654 specification →

Choose the EPYC 9J14 if

  • ·Memory: DDR5 platform (SP5). Channel count for this specific SKU is not published by AMD - confirmed against your platform's supported-CPU list at order time.
  • ·PCIe: PCIe Gen5 platform (SP5). Lane count for this specific SKU is not published by AMD - confirmed against your platform's supported-CPU list at order time.

Full EPYC 9J14 specification →

Photos

What the two look like

AMD EPYC 9654 96-core Genoa server processor

EPYC 9654

Photo from the EPYC 9654 page. Every unit's label is read against your order before dispatch.

AMD EPYC processor, top face, laser-etched markings - photographed on a plain surface

EPYC 9J14

Photo from the EPYC 9J14 page. Every unit's label is read against your order before dispatch.

Frequently asked questions

How much do the EPYC 9654 and the EPYC 9J14 cost?

We do not publish prices for either: DRAM and CPU pricing moved too fast in 2026 for a printed figure to stay honest. Send the quantity, the platform and the condition you want and we quote both against confirmed stock, with the date the figure holds until.

What is the main difference between the EPYC 9654 and the EPYC 9J14?

TDP (EPYC 9654: 360W (configurable); EPYC 9J14: 360W in OEM/secondary-market listings for this OPN; not confirmed by an AMD-published document); Cache (EPYC 9654: 384MB L3 + 96MB L2; EPYC 9J14: 384MB in OEM/secondary-market listings for this OPN; not confirmed by an AMD-published document); Memory (EPYC 9654: 12-channel DDR5-4800; EPYC 9J14: DDR5 platform (SP5). Channel count for this specific SKU is not published by AMD - confirmed against your platform's supported-CPU list at order time.).

Can I use the EPYC 9654 and the EPYC 9J14 in the same system?

Both are SP5 (LGA 6096) parts, so one server can take either model — but you would not mix two different CPU models in a single two-socket machine; order one model per server.

Which one should I buy?

Buy the one whose strong points match the job: see the "Choose" section above. If you are replacing an existing part, send the platform or the old part number and we will confirm compatibility before you order.

What condition are they in, and do you ship worldwide?

Both are supplied tested with a 1-year written warranty. Condition is stated line by line before you order — new, decommissioned pull or OEM tray — and we ship worldwide from the Hong Kong warehouse with full export documentation, typically 3–7 days by air.

Get a quote for either — or both

Tell us the quantity, the platform and the condition you need. We confirm stock and put a firm figure in writing with the date it holds until.

Request a Quote

More Server CPUs · All comparisons · EPYC 9654 · EPYC 9J14